Can I apply as a Migrant Worker if i have been working in the UK for 3 years?

Watch this thread
kurocat77
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Am I still eligible for Migrant Worker status if i have been working for 3 years before my academic year and I continue my employment during my studies?
Amy SFE
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by kurocat77)
Am I still eligible for Migrant Worker status if i have been working for 3 years before my academic year and I continue my employment during my studies?
Hi there,

Yes, if you hold pre-settled status and will be working throughout your studies you can apply as a Migrant Worker.

Thanks, Amy
kurocat77
Rep:
(Original post by Amy SFE)
Hi there,

Yes, if you hold pre-settled status and will be working throughout your studies you can apply as a Migrant Worker.

Thanks, Amy
Am I still able to apply if I haven't worked and lived for 3 years in total?
kurocat77
Rep:
(Original post by Amy SFE)
Hi there,

Thanks, Amy
Would it be possible to apply as well before I would be living for 3 years in total?
SFE Erin N
Badges: 7
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Would it be possible to apply as well before I would be living for 3 years in total?
Hi There,

That’s fine; you’ll still be able to apply as long as you’ve been resident in Gibraltar, the EEA or Switzerland for at least 3 years before the start of your course.

Thanks, Erin N
kurocat77
Rep:
(Original post by SFE Erin N)
Hi There,

That’s fine; you’ll still be able to apply as long as you’ve been resident in Gibraltar, the EEA or Switzerland for at least 3 years before the start of your course.

Thanks, Erin N
So it's fine If I have been living 2 years in the UK before my course? I left my EU country in 2020.
Angela SFE