creative writing help!! pls help lol

Watch this thread
clauclauclau
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
hiii im new to this but will somebody pls mark my creative writing sample i wrote up? any feedback counts, thank u!!

“journey to hell”

silence. complete and utter silence. slowly, after what felt like an eternity, James peeled his eyes open, held out his heavy hands in front of him and began to comprehend the world around him. with his best Sunday school alb laid down next to his, he sat on what seemed to be an ancient, uncomfortable, harsh hospital bed that creaked loudly into the vast emptiness surrounding it at every slight movement - this was definitely not the pinnacle of relaxation James had in mind when he thought of the afterlife.

“Am I, am I dead?” he stuttered, his fragile feeble body rising from the bed.

James wasn’t exactly an exemplar man; he used to be a cynical sinner with nothing on his mind but violence. Violence that would end up taking his life. Yet, he turned his life around and became a priest, devoting his life to God while guiding others to do so too. As he stood up from the bed, he felt something call out his name. It was heaven. Walking out of the pale grey mist that swallowed his every step, his heart felt jubilant as he sauntered towards the golden gates glowing in the distance. The walk felt as natural as a new born baby entering the arms of its mother. It was euphoric.

Birds were chirping in symphony besides him as he vacantly glared into the eternal blue ocean above him. A light petrichor emanating from the bright green grass brought the place to life - it was as though the ground breathed back at him. A state of nirvana engulfed his body. It was beautiful.

After a hellishly long walk, he finally reached heaven’s doors. He couldn’t believe it! This is where I belong. This is home.