Idk what to do

Watch this thread
_Robyn_
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I can't decide my a levels. I definitely know I want to psychology and religious studies but I can't decide between physics or applied science. Has anyone done applied science? I don't really know much about it as I've never done a btec before. Also I don't know what I want to do in the future. I'm just picking subjects I like.
Advertisement
username54
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
BTEC applied science is basically gcse science with extra bits
_Robyn_
Rep:
(Original post by username54)
BTEC applied science is basically gcse science with extra bits
Oh okay ty. Also weird question but do you know if I have to be really good at science to take applied science? Right now I'm getting grade 9 for physics, grade 5 for biology and grade 4 for chemistry. Will I still be capable of doing well in applied?
Advertisement
username54
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by _Robyn_)
Oh okay ty. Also weird question but do you know if I have to be really good at science to take applied science? Right now I'm getting grade 9 for physics, grade 5 for biology and grade 4 for chemistry. Will I still be capable of doing well in applied?
Nope, I'm so bad at science but i know what's going on.
username54
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
You'll be fine if you put in extra revision
Advertisement
Cant.be.asked
Badges: 13
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
If you like physics, then I think you should take that since you're really good at it! Maybe maths too...
_Robyn_
Rep:
(Original post by Cant.be.asked)
If you like physics, then I think you should take that since you're really good at it! Maybe maths too...