Mid 2:2 in Second Year, Can i Graduate With a 2:1?

Watch this thread
CinderBl0k
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,
Im studying Law at NTU, i'm not sure if it's weighted 60/40 or 50/50 but i've started stressing because this year has been a bit of a rough year and I think i've got around a mid 2:2. I was wondering, if I work my ass off, could i graduate with a 2:1?
DataVenia
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Yes, it's perfectly possible.

Let's say your course is 50:50 and that "mid 2:2" means 55%. If you got 66% in Year 3, that'd be 60.5% overall - a 2:1.

Of course, if it's weighted 60:40 towards Year 3, then the required percentage for Year 3 would be a little lower.
CinderBl0k
Rep:
(Original post by DataVenia)
Yes, it's perfectly possible.

Let's say your course is 50:50 and that "mid 2:2" means 55%. If you got 66% in Year 3, that'd be 60.5% overall - a 2:1.

Of course, if it's weighted 60:40 towards Year 3, then the required percentage for Year 3 would be a little lower.
Thank you, I've been stressing a lot because a graduating with a 2:2 in a law degree isn't really worth it, and im really trying to push for a 2:1 or above. I'm just going to make sure that i work extra hard next year. Thank you!!!
Pythian
Badges: 21
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by CinderBl0k)
Thank you, I've been stressing a lot because a graduating with a 2:2 in a law degree isn't really worth it, and im really trying to push for a 2:1 or above. I'm just going to make sure that i work extra hard next year. Thank you!!!
In what specific ways would you aim to improve?
Augustino D
Badges: 12
Report 1 month ago