Laptop for architecture

Watch this thread
Folu olawaye
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi Is there a big difference between a 3060 graphics card with 6GB RAM GDDR6. and a NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti - 4 GB GDDR6 and which one is better. Trying to get a better price . Thanks this is for architecture
IndeliblePhong
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 weeks ago
Go to https://www.videocardbenchmark.net/ and search up any GPUs you're looking into. Just make sure it's the right variant - in this case I assume you're looking at laptops here, so make sure you're looking at the laptop variants.
I'm no expert, but I have a 1660 Ti in my PC, and looking at the scores, the 3050 should be enough to run almost all games at 60+ FPS, but on medium/low settings if its a modern AAA game. Make sure you also check whether a laptop you're getting has a MUX switch, and a Total Graphics Power (TGP) high enough. Also investigate how good the cooling is. All of these things greatly affect GPU performance, to the point where I'd wager a 3050 Ti with perfect conditions is better than a 3060 with poor ones. (Again, I don't actually have any idea, don't take my word for that).
Folu olawaye
Rep:
(Original post by IndeliblePhong)
Go to https://www.videocardbenchmark.net/ and search up any GPUs you're looking into. Just make sure it's the right variant - in this case I assume you're looking at laptops here, so make sure you're looking at the laptop variants.