Can I do psychology at uni without a psychology or science a level?

Watch this thread
rorymichaels
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I’m a student in year 12 and I am currently doing sociology,English lit and performing arts at a level. I’ve had an interest in a psychology for a while and I am interested in studying it at university however I am concerned as I do not do psychology or a science subject. There are a fair amount of universities that don’t have specific subject requirements for a psych degree but I don’t know if I would be at a disadvantage. Advice?
Tracey_W
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by rorymichaels)
I’m a student in year 12 and I am currently doing sociology,English lit and performing arts at a level. I’ve had an interest in a psychology for a while and I am interested in studying it at university however I am concerned as I do not do psychology or a science subject. There are a fair amount of universities that don’t have specific subject requirements for a psych degree but I don’t know if I would be at a disadvantage. Advice?
A levels – While you don't need to have all three sciences at A level for a psychology degree, most universities prefer at least one out of chemistry, physics, biology, or maths. Overall, a combination of good, academic A level subjects is required. Psychology A level is desirable, but not usually required..
saskiahdltea
Badges: 10
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Yoi normally just need at least one science, maybe have a look if sociology counts as a science for some unis
skylark2
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(bolded by me)

If they say they don't have specific subject requirements, then there aren't specific subject requirements.