My cousin and her parents think I’m copying her

Watch this thread
anajam
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey guys! So this is gonna be kinda long please bear with me :<

Two years ago I was a high school student doing my GCSEs and I planned on studying law when I get to uni (also because my dad is a lawyer and he motivated me), however just last year I changed my mind after my AS Levels, and thought of going for architecture instead!

At the same time, my cousin was in the same situation as me, she was planning on studying medicine, but decided to change to Law instead.

So back to the present, currently my cousin will be starting her second year of Law in September, and I was planning on starting my first year of Architecture then too, but I changed my mind suddenly. I don’t want to study architecture anymore because after doing more research into it, it’s just not something I can see myself enjoying. I want to do law again!

I talked to my cousin about this dilemma because we are like best friends/sisters and she didn’t seem to be happy about it at all, even though she’s already in her 2nd year and I’ll just be starting 1st.

I don’t know what to do.
an0therstudent
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago