Does long distance work?

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
At the beginning of this year I met this guy at uni who I’ve now been exclusive with for about 4 months. Im in first year however he’s in second year about about to start his placement. We’ve talked about how much we like each other and how well it’s going but are both nervous about him leaving for a year as his placement isn’t in the same city as our university. This academic year is also ending in a few weeks so we will be returning home for summer which is very far apart distance wise. I haven’t been seeing this guy for very long which makes me nervous about not working over the summer and next year. We’ve agreed we are going to carry on as we are over summer and everything but I’m really nervous it’s going to end. I was just wondering if anyone has any advice or experience with long distance relationship as I’m very anxious. (Please be nice this is my first ‘boyfriend’ and I don’t think I’ll be able to handle a break up)
Shawn2006
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)