The Student Room Group

What to firm

Hiya,
I am struggling to decide between putting the Univeristy of Bristol, Warwick and Southampton as my firm choice for Electrical and Electronic engineering, please give me some insight on the institutions.
Original post by MackayS11287
Hiya,
I am struggling to decide between putting the Univeristy of Bristol, Warwick and Southampton as my firm choice for Electrical and Electronic engineering, please give me some insight on the institutions.

Hello @MackayS11287,

It is great to hear that you are considering studying at the University of Southampton! I do not study the specific course you are interested in, however can give you some insight into what it is like to study here more generally.

My name is Jasmine and I am a second year English student here at Southampton and will begin by saying that I am loving my time here. The halls at Southampton are great, they offer a great variety of rooms to suit all students and come with a free bus pass if you are a first year. The bus passes are a really convenient way of getting around the city, with frequent services and stops all over the Southampton zone. The bus passes are also a really helpful and easy way of getting you to campus.