Northumbria University accommodation: which to choose

Watch this thread
Jeun8
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi everyone, I am an international student who will commence my study for Bar course this coming September but not sure which accommodation to choose.I had NewBridge Street, Winn studios and Trinity Square in my mind because I want to get an ensuite bedroom, but I saw on google review Winn studio management isn't that great. I was looking forward to Trinity Square because it is cheaper and every flat has its own washing machine so that I could save on laundry cost but the distance may be an issue, although there is metro nearby. Any good recommendations?
Nataliec1607
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 days ago
Hey there, I'm a second-year student and have some friends who stayed in Winn and Trinity square in first year. Winn studios is pretty good in terms of being close to campus and the city centre as well as making friends. However, the rooms themselves are not amazing quality but its manageable. My friends had issues with water leaking through their window during heavy rain and the heaters not working especially during winter where Newcastle can be extremely cold.
As for trinity square, the only issue my friend had with that place was the distance but he used the metro so it was quite convenient. It is located away from the city so if a little bit of travelling is not an issue for you then this might be a better choice. There is also a large supermarket below!

I hope this helped a little bit and if you have questions, feel free to ask and i can try to answer
Anonymous #1
Report 1 day ago
(Original post by Nataliec1607)