Dates apply Summer Internship 2023 Investment Banking

Watch this thread
kokiri11
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi everyone!

So I'm interested in a summer internship in 2023 at an investment bank.
Have not been able to get a spring insight this year because I had never heard of them and so applied pretty late and didn't have time to prepare. I want to start applications really early this year to maximize my chances. Do you guys know when they open their application process for summer internship 2023? Also, how f**ked am I if I have not been able to get a spring insight? A friend of mine already got a return offer from his...
Also, if you have any type of advice for the application process, I would love to know about it. I'm still new to all of this so I'm still trying to understand how all this works. Thank you very much
username5960917
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 months ago
No, you are not screwed. I had 5 assessment centres/final rounds, two of which as BB Banks, one of which at a top Japanese bank, and I had no Spring Insights. I got an offer for Capital Markets for this summer. Spring Insights are helpful for you to decide what division you want to apply for, but not much else. Yeah, some people get a return offer, but it's not the end of the world.