How to make myself more employable as a civil engineering during uni?

Watch this thread
Davinarose
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
What can I do over the summer or during the school year to beef up my CV and increase my chances of landing a job in civil engineering after university?

My degree is an MEng in Architectural Engineering which covers parts of civil, structural, and mechanical engineering as well as a little bit of architecture. I am most interested in the digital design areas (Revit, CAD, programming etc) of the industry, so any advice specific to those would be even better.
Smack
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Davinarose)
What can I do over the summer or during the school year to beef up my CV and increase my chances of landing a job in civil engineering after university?

My degree is an MEng in Architectural Engineering which covers parts of civil, structural, and mechanical engineering as well as a little bit of architecture. I am most interested in the digital design areas (Revit, CAD, programming etc) of the industry, so any advice specific to those would be even better.
Are you at school or university?
Davinarose
Rep:
(Original post by Smack)
Are you at school or university?
currently finishing my second year at university.
Smack
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
currently finishing my second year at university.
OK. The best thing you could do would be to get internships/summer placements. If you're more interested in the design side, then the consultancies would be a good place to look first.

Does your degree enable you to do civil, structural and MEP?
Davinarose
Rep:
(Original post by Smack)