Bristol filled with tories??

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hey everyone

I'm an international student hoping to study at UoB, and I've been talking to some other offer holders and they mentioned the university is filled with tories - especially stoke bishop. Can anyone confirm if this is true? I have no idea what to expect...
Anonymous #2
Report 4 weeks ago
Uni of is filled w private school tories coming to Bristol for the skins experience but the city is v liberal
rebelo
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Uni of is filled w private school tories coming to Bristol for the skins experience but the city is v liberal
so is it full of liberals or tories? I'm confused
or are you just using 'tory' as a byword for a middle class private school person who didn't get into oxbridge?
mnot
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 weeks ago
Hey everyone

I'm an international student hoping to study at UoB, and I've been talking to some other offer holders and they mentioned the university is filled with tories - especially stoke bishop. Can anyone confirm if this is true? I have no idea what to expect...
Virtually everywhere in the UK has reasonable amounts of “tories” if you hold a prejudiced perspective of them I would avoid the UK!
Anonymous #3
Report 4 weeks ago
Hey everyone

I would say it would have more tory supporters than the average uni, but whats with wrong with having loads of tories lol?
rebelo
Rep:
Report 4 weeks ago
I would say it would have more tory supporters than the average uni, but whats with wrong with having loads of tories lol?
yeah labour's useless and all it does is make promises about green issues which is really not why anyone's voted labour ever