The Student Room Group

(edited 1 year ago)
Original post by parkycooly
Hi there,

I'm an engineer from Thailand is going to UK for the September intake, taking MBA to advance my career goal.

If possible I'd like to job hunt after the 1 year MBA in UK.

I'm quite aware of the rankings, modules and accreditations of each university choices I have, but as a foreigner, some information maybe isn't accessible to me.

1.Loughborough university 25% scholarship
2.Aston University waiting for scholarship
3.University of Surrey 30% scholarship
4.Brunel University no scholarship

May I ask you guys here, about the inside information about the student life, daily life, pros and cons, of these universities a bit more ?

I'm quite lean towards Aston, as I think it is the business school there is great.

Thank you for all the comments in advance!

P.S : My bachelor grades are at only 2.8, and tried applying to other high ranking universities as well, they rejected me mostly of the grades and low managerial working experience (I worked for around 6 years, 3 years management exp.)

Hi there,

To introduce myself I'm Joao. In my final year studying BSc Economics at Surrey University, I am working as a Campus Ambassador for JP Morgan. I recently finished my one-year industrial placement as an Economist for the British Government's Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra). I also had the opportunity to work as a Private Secretary to the Minister of Environment and Biosecurity.

It's great to hear you have applied to Surrey and received an offer. If you have questions about Surrey or uni life in general, please ask, as I am here to help you. :smile: