The Student Room Group

Anyone attended London College of Music? How was it?

Hi!!

I have only one more week to decide which offer to accept. I am an international student (from Peru).

I had an offer from the London College of Music for the BA in Recording, Mixing and Production. At first I was super excited but I haven't been able to find recent reviews or even proper social media accounts. Furthermore, I have read many discouraging comments towards the Uni of West London (which is like the global institution where LCM is part of).

I would highly appreciate if anyone could. tell me there experience while attending LCM. Is it better than Goldsmith or the Leeds Conservatoire?

Thanks!!!
(edited 1 year ago)
Original post by goodguydan95
Hi!!

I have only one more week to decide which offer to accept. I am an international student (from Peru).

I had an offer from the London College of Music for the BA in Recording, Mixing and Production. At first I was super excited but I haven't been able to find recent reviews or even proper social media accounts. Furthermore, I have read many discouraging comments towards the Uni of West London (which is like the global institution where LCM is part of).

I would highly appreciate if anyone could. tell me there experience while attending LCM. Is it better than Goldsmith or the Leeds Conservatoire?

Thanks!!!

Even I have offers from LCM and Goldsmiths. I'm more inclined towards LCM because they have an amazing faculty for my instrument (drums)
I'd say that in terms of prestige LCM comes below Leeds Conservatoire and Goldsmiths but Goldsmiths and Leeds are both very different types of institutions.

Leeds will be a highly practical course. They have an excellent reputation for popular music and production courses in particular, along with jazz.