The Student Room Group

Second degree funding

Hello, I hold an Undergraduate degree in Business Management and Entrepreneurship and I would like to ask if I will be eligible for funding (tuition fee and maintenance loan) for Integrated Masters degree in one of the following: Birkbeck University of London: Biomedicine with advanced pathways (MSCI): 4 years, full time UCAS Code C702; Queen Mary University of London: Biochemistry MSci (Hons) 4 years UCAS CODE C701; London Metropolitan University: Pharmaceutical science MSci 4 years UCAS code B231.
On the government website is written this:
"If you already have a degree
You may be eligible for limited funding in certain circumstances.

You may get limited funding if you’re ‘topping up’ a higher education qualification, for example you’ve finished an HNC, HND or Foundation Degree and now want to do an Honours degree.

You may also get limited funding if you hold an Honours degree or a higher level of qualification and start a new course. This could be a part-time Honours degree, a joint Honours degree or an Integrated Master’s degree in one of the following (or 2 if it’s a joint Honours degree):

agriculture and related subjects
architecture (if it’s a MArch RIBA Part 2 course)
biological sciences
computer science
mathematical sciences
medicine and allied subjects
physical sciences
technologies
courses leading to qualification as a veterinary surgeon
You could also be eligible if you’re starting a healthcare course on or after 1 August 2017."
So, my understanding is that I can get funding for one of these courses. Can I please ask to doublecheck these for me? Thank you.
I believe STEM degrees (e.g. biomedical sciences etc) would only be eligible for funding if you do them part-time, unless the system has changed this year.
Hi Jenitu,

As you already hold an Equivalent Level Qualification - you would not be eligible to receive funding for those full time courses you have listed.