The Student Room Group

Warwick vs Cranfield

I have an offer from Cranfield University for MSc Strategic Marketing and University of Warwick for MSc Business with Marketing. Which one do you think I should choose considering the fact that I am an international student and would like to work in the UK after my graduation.
Original post by Sanarah
I have an offer from Cranfield University for MSc Strategic Marketing and University of Warwick for MSc Business with Marketing. Which one do you think I should choose considering the fact that I am an international student and would like to work in the UK after my graduation.

Hi Sanarah,

I’m glad we’ve made your top-two for university choices! I’ll link my original thread where I speak about rankings, course relevance, industry links and sponsored thesis projects, international class profile, professional accreditation, and more here:
https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?p=97220003&highlight=

Have you spoken to any of our current marketing students? We have several doing the course you are considering, who can be contacted here:
https://www.cranfield.ac.uk/ambassador-chat
Just filter ‘Area of study’ by ‘MSc in Strategic Marketing’ to find them. I’m sure they would be happy to share their experiences of the course, and of Cranfield as a whole!

As I spoke in my pervious post a lot about your course specifically, I’ll focus now more on Cranfield as a whole, and what it can offer.

The Careers and Employability Service has such a huge range of areas of expertise, and therefore can help you in so many different ways. They can help in business development, if that is something you’re interested in (or may be in the future), or help you land your dream job by improving your CV, interview skills, salary negotiations, company visits, and their support is tailored to you in 1:1 sessions. Check out more they can offer here:
https://www.cranfield.ac.uk/som/career-development-service