Require help in choosing MBA between Aston, Sheffield and Loughborough please

Watch this thread
parkycooly
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi there, I'm an engineer from Thailand is going to UK for the September intake, taking MBA to advance my career goal (Sales engineer / food and chemical industry)

Target : If possible I'd like to job hunt after the 1 year MBA in UK. I'm quite aware of the rankings, modules and accreditations of each university choices I have, but as a foreigner, some information maybe isn't accessible to me.

These are my choices that I already got the offer from.
1.University of Sheffield
2.Loughborough university 25% scholarship
3.Aston University 20% scholarship

May I ask you guys here, about the inside information about the student life, daily life, pros and cons, of these universities a bit more ?

Or straight to the point which MBA is better from these 3? (maybe in the aspect of the courses or chances of landing a job)

Thank you for all the comments in advance!

P.S : My bachelor grades are at only 2.8, and tried applying to other high ranking universities as well, they rejected me mostly of the grades and low managerial working experience (I worked for around 6 years, 3 years management exp.)
Aston University
Badges: 15
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by parkycooly)
Hi there, I'm an engineer from Thailand is going to UK for the September intake, taking MBA to advance my career goal (Sales engineer / food and chemical industry)

Target : If possible I'd like to job hunt after the 1 year MBA in UK. I'm quite aware of the rankings, modules and accreditations of each university choices I have, but as a foreigner, some information maybe isn't accessible to me.