Psychology or law

Watch this thread
coolgirlxo
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi I am in year 11 and I’ve been thinking a lot recently about my future career. I enjoy both psychology and law and am wondering whether I should study forensic psychology or law in the future. I am not good at science and I don’t like the science aspect of psychology but the subject in general fascinates me a lot, so I am unsure whether taking a psychology degree is good. Law, similarly is really intriguing to me, but I do not want to be a solicitor or barrister, I am thinking whether there are law careers or degrees that incorporate some kind of psychology into law.
P.S. I know there are dual law and psychology degrees but it seems to me that only Southampton uni and Nottingham Trent are doing it and they’re not necessarily unis that I want to get into
bea_murray0
Badges: 15
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by coolgirlxo)
Hi I am in year 11 and I’ve been thinking a lot recently about my future career. I enjoy both psychology and law and am wondering whether I should study forensic psychology or law in the future. I am not good at science and I don’t like the science aspect of psychology but the subject in general fascinates me a lot, so I am unsure whether taking a psychology degree is good. Law, similarly is really intriguing to me, but I do not want to be a solicitor or barrister, I am thinking whether there are law careers or degrees that incorporate some kind of psychology into law.
P.S. I know there are dual law and psychology degrees but it seems to me that only Southampton uni and Nottingham Trent are doing it and they’re not necessarily unis that I want to get into