Turn on thread page Beta

...yet as everyday passes I feel as though I am losing the battle. My friend passing away is killing me, I am feeling really lonely at the moment, and I am scared that if I open up I will in effect drive people away. I have realised that by losing him, I have in effect lost a companion (we were not gay), but we helped each other out in the journey of self discovery.

Suicide as a means to get rid of this pain has crossed my mind continiously, my friend passing away, plus pressures from both family along with fulfilling my own aspirations is not helping me. My degree is really hard now and I am not enjoying it, I can't concentrate even though I am getting decent marks, plus in addition the actual degree itself is surpressing my creative base which I am missing immensely.

I am so strong for others, but it seems as though I have ran out of mental strength for myself, the loneliness and lack of support structure I have up here is driving me nuts, I just wish I had someone with whom I can share my journey with, but I know that in this mental state - it just isnt going to happen. I wan't to get out of this situation but I don't know how, dropping out is just not an option due to the fact that my whole future depends on my degree. (plus there will be a backlash)

ReputationRep:
    As the saying goes; Only time will heal.

I'm sure it's hard on you, but I'm sure you can endure it and keep going with life; work hard on your degree!

(Original post by Sparxy)
    As the saying goes; Only time will heal.

I'm sure it's hard on you, but I'm sure you can endure it and keep going with life; work hard on your degree!
    Doesn't away the loneliness, the degree.

ReputationRep: