The Student Room Group

Student Loan

posting again

Hi
Would I be eligible for a student loan if I have a degree from another country. I got this degree nearly 16 years ago, I wasn't a UK resident nor a national at the time. I got my nationality few year go and am a resident now.
I am planing on studying Bsc Dietetics from London Met but first will need to do a foundation year which is part of Bsc Human Nutrition, So initially I will apply for Bsc HN then transfer to Bsc Dietetics after the first year (year 0). The foundation course is integrated. (full time)
Thank in advance
Original post by manuraheel
posting again

Hi
Would I be eligible for a student loan if I have a degree from another country. I got this degree nearly 16 years ago, I wasn't a UK resident nor a national at the time. I got my nationality few year go and am a resident now.
I am planing on studying Bsc Dietetics from London Met but first will need to do a foundation year which is part of Bsc Human Nutrition, So initially I will apply for Bsc HN then transfer to Bsc Dietetics after the first year (year 0). The foundation course is integrated. (full time)
Thank in advance

Hi there,

If you already hold a degree you wouldn't be eligible for another unless its one of our exception courses. Human Nutrition isn't one of our exception courses. You can find a list of our Allied Health Courses here:

- Chiropody
- Dental hygiene (Honours degree, diploma or foundation degree)
- Dental therapy (Honours degree, diploma or foundation degree)
- Dental hygiene and dental therapy (Joint or dual honours)
- Dietetics
- Dietetics and nutrition*
- Midwifery (Degree or diploma level)
- Nursing (Degree or diploma level)
- Nursing and social work** (Dual honours)
- Occupational therapy
- Operating department practice (Degree or diploma level)
- Orthoptics
- Physiotherapy
- Podiatry
- Prosthetics and Orthotics
- Radiography
- Radiotherapy
- Speech and language therapy

*Nutrition on its own is not classed as an AHP