The Student Room Group

Never getting a 6 pack

Hi,

I have APT for about a decade and I tried (though not consistently) some hip flexor stretches and glute strengtheners. Sad thing is that I never seen any progress. I always look fat with skinny arms and I always fear that I can never change this look and I’ll stay like a guy with an ab-less bloat for the rest of my life. Even worse is that I’m studying which means that I have to sit for most durations of the day which means that any stretches I do, won’t be effective since they will be ruined by my sitting.

Does anyone have any advice. I wish I could reverse this posture for the aesthetics.
Will I ever get a 6 pack?
You can go to the local store and buy it.

All jokes aside, you need to eat less calories and you'll lose weight - regardless of activity done.
Original post by gtty123
You can go to the local store and buy it.

All jokes aside, you need to eat less calories and you'll lose weight - regardless of activity done.

Do you even understand what I’m on about?
Calorie deficit, more cardio, a high protein diet and less sugar usually is the key to getting abs.
Original post by Funtimes01_
Calorie deficit, more cardio, a high protein diet and less sugar usually is the key to getting abs.

Except my abs are weak for some bs posture called APT. it’s not easy ffs. Otherwise I’ve had abs years ago. Can you at least read what I’ve wrote in my OP??
Is APT anterior pelvic tilt?
Original post by 14ahussain
Do you even understand what I’m on about?

Everyone has abs - a condition doesn't stop you losing fat.