ayloo123
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
so i've been doing bio,chem and psych for my alevels and applied for neuroscience. However now I want to do Economics at either University of Surrey, Bournemouth or Queen Mary. I just want to ask for people opinion and suggestions, as I have never done economics before and only did maths at GCSE. Also wanted to ask how these unis are like.
University of Surrey Student Rep
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by ayloo123)
so i've been doing bio,chem and psych for my alevels and applied for neuroscience. However now I want to do Economics at either University of Surrey, Bournemouth or Queen Mary. I just want to ask for people opinion and suggestions, as I have never done economics before and only did maths at GCSE. Also wanted to ask how these unis are like.
Hi there,

To introduce myself – I'm Joao. In my final year studying BSc Economics at Surrey University, I am working as a Campus Ambassador for JP Morgan. I recently finished my one-year industrial placement as an Economist for the British Government's Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra). I also had the opportunity to work as a Private Secretary to the Minister of Environment and Biosecurity.

It's great to hear that you are interested to study Economics at Surrey