taking IGCSE subjects

Watch this thread
LILIsu
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I really need someone's suggestion for me. Which subject should I choose ICT or Computer Science? I am thinking of my future in advance. I heard ICT is easier and useless than CS from many people, is it right? As I have no experience in CS already, I am afraid of losing my GCSEs if I choose CS without taking ICT. Is ICT useless for me? Additionally, I still have no idea to choose which career part. So, can you suggest at least for me?

Extra: I have already taken EFL, Math, A-Math, Physics, Chemistry, and Business.
zhengelse
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Well it depends what you would like to do in the future. However, in my opinion you don’t really need to necessarily to choose Computer Science now because let’s say even though you didn’t choose Computer Science or ICT for GCSE, you can still choose them for A-Level. It is good to think ahead, but in my opinion, you still have a lot of time and still early for you, you may change your mind even though right now you think this is exactly what you want to do in the future. Some Uni may look at your GCSE grades but most importantly they will mainly look at your A-Level grades. Tell me what you think.
DataVenia
Badges: 20
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by LILIsu)
Which subject should I choose ICT or Computer Science? I am thinking of my future in advance. I heard ICT is easier and useless than CS from many people, is it right? As I have no experience in CS already, I am afraid of losing my GCSEs if I choose CS without taking ICT. Is ICT useless for me?
Do you enjoy working with computers? Do you have an interesting in programming them, or understanding how they work?