Part time work feels impossible to find

Watch this thread
DTON
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Seriously, like I'm applying for loads and interviewing for a few but getting nothing come my way. I can't do front of house/customer service with my anxiety but I've been going after warehouse, factory and kitchen jobs for a while now and nothing.

Yet when I wanted full time work I was offered part time in a warehouse which I had to leave because I wasn't earning enough. It's almost like whatever you want or need, the opposite comes.

How long has it taken you to find part time work around your course?

Also places seem put off by the fact I'm studying again, even though it's OU and pretty flexible. As soon as I say I want part time because I'm doing a degree their faces seem to drop and they question commitment. Considering lying but the starter forms with student loans may get a bit messy haha.

Just a little rant
Glantheguy
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
I struggled like this initially too, but once I started my first part time job - more doors were opened up to me. Although working at McDonald’s wasn’t particularly exciting.
nousernameplease
Badges: 13
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
Care homes are always short staffed so they are worth looking at, of course you need to be rather patient and willing to do some unpleasant work but there's opportunity to take on extra work as and when you want and its rewarding.