accomodation nightmare

Watch this thread
anon2453
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm an undergraduate trying to sign up for accomodation to first year.
when signing up I was given the option to pick 5 choices and order them for my preference.
when I got my offer back they had given me the last choice, which was slightly out of my price range for student loan and has been known to be scruffy and have water shut off regularly and so on. this came as quite a shock since I applied early and the website says that they will try give you your first choice, then second if not available and so on also the offer was valid for 5 days?
so I emailed the email for accomodation and was told I could let the offer expire and redo my application. Now I'm being told that I cannot redo my application and therefore have to apply to private halls.
After so much misinformation and carry on with applying to halls I'm debating just going through clearing.
Can anyone give me any advice what to do?
Sav055
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by anon2453)
I'm an undergraduate trying to sign up for accomodation to first year.
when signing up I was given the option to pick 5 choices and order them for my preference.
when I got my offer back they had given me the last choice, which was slightly out of my price range for student loan and has been known to be scruffy and have water shut off regularly and so on. this came as quite a shock since I applied early and the website says that they will try give you your first choice, then second if not available and so on also the offer was valid for 5 days?