Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I really need help with Geography: Liverpool regeneration

Hi I am studying rebranding for AS Edexcel Geography, and my teacher is not very helpful! We have been doing rebranding and regeneration of Liverpool but I have absolutely no notes on them!!!!! Does anyone have any they could send me? Help would be VERY greatly appreciated!
    Rxx

ReputationRep:
    anyone?

ReputationRep:
    Well I don't know much about Liverpool as I did Birmingham instead. You could talk about it's status as the Capital of Culture and the airport, how it was renamed the John Lennon airport or something like that. Just have a look around on the Internet.

ReputationRep:
    cool thanks

ReputationRep:
    Liverpool became the European Capital of Culture last year and Superlambanana statues were built all round the city. Each one was designed and funded by a different company/school/charity to 'showcase the creativity of Liverpool - its people, its places, its heritage, regeneration, and world renowned arts scene.' (see here)
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (Original post by rockingreviser)

Hi I am studying rebranding for AS Edexcel Geography, and my teacher is not very helpful! We have been doing rebranding and regeneration of Liverpool but I have absolutely no notes on them!!!!! Does anyone have any they could send me? Help would be VERY greatly appreciated!
    Rxx
    You need to be doing more than one example of rebranding! Any large city would do - look in your textbook. Salford, Manchester, London Docklands - there are loads of ones you can use.
    I teach this syllabus. I KNOW you need
    a) more than one example of rebranding as you need different types of rebranding and
    b) you need to ensure that any fieldwork you have done also link in with rebranding. What fieldwork have you been on?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Geogger)