clearing and personal statements?

Watch this thread
jan33
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
might miss my current offer come results day, quite a high chance actually haha. and honestly I've been questioning for several months now If I actually want to do this course at all. I've not decided anything yet, but I'm considering doing a massive 180 to an unrelated course. If I apply through clearing, how does that work? Do clearing unis, read you personal statement, does it make it harder to get an offer if your PS is for a different course?

I actually have a personal statement for the course(s) I'm considering, I wrote 3 different ones last summer because I was so conflicted over courses lol, can I refine one and submit it as an alternative PS through clearing.

thanks for any advice x
TriplexA
Badges: 18
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by jan33)
might miss my current offer come results day, quite a high chance actually haha. and honestly I've been questioning for several months now If I actually want to do this course at all. I've not decided anything yet, but I'm considering doing a massive 180 to an unrelated course. If I apply through clearing, how does that work? Do clearing unis, read you personal statement, does it make it harder to get an offer if your PS is for a different course?

I actually have a personal statement for the course(s) I'm considering, I wrote 3 different ones last summer because I was so conflicted over courses lol, can I refine one and submit it as an alternative PS through clearing.

thanks for any advice x
Hi there.

Admit-One or artful_lounger could help.

Best wishes.
Last edited by TriplexA; 1 month ago
artful_lounger
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 1 month ago