Graduated..feeling lost and unsuccessful

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
For context, I finished my bachelors in biomedical science and it's been about a month since I finished exams and since then I've done nothing. I feel really down because I have no idea what I want to do, it's frustrating that I can't figure out what to do. I would do postgrad studies but I'm still not 100% sure on what I want to do both in terms of course and employment. It's really pathetic that I don't do anything all day but I feel stuck in a cycle where I don't have enough/relevant experience to get a job and too confused to apply for further study. I spend hours looking for jobs related to my degree but I don't have enough experience and don't think I'll enjoy any of the jobs.

My parents constantly compare me to others who have worked throughout university, earn a lot and live an independent life. Of course, I want to be successful but the fact that I haven't been able to achieve any of this just adds to my troubles and I feel so useless.

I have no idea how to figure out what to do. I know I'll probably get replies saying that I'm lazy or overthinking but I'm just so stuck.
Mesopotamian.
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
You probably just need a bit of time to figure out what you want and that’s normal. I know plenty of graduates who didn’t land a graduate or relevant job immediately after university. Have you considered getting a normal retail job or similar for the time being to allow you to earn some form of income? It will also help add to your experience even if not directly relevant.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Mesopotamian.)