drum kit for my birthday

Watch this thread
killabitis23
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi killabiters,
I am interested in having a drum kit for my birthday which is in just a month and I am thinking of asking my Granddad to get me one.
Just so you know my next birthday is my fifteenth birthday and I started playing the drums when I was about four but I am now interested in having an actual drum kit that I will play using drum sticks.
So I will basically be a fifteen year old beginner drummer.
What type of drum kit would be suitable for me?
RushingRiver
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by killabitis23)
Hi killabiters,
I am interested in having a drum kit for my birthday which is in just a month and I am thinking of asking my Granddad to get me one.
Just so you know my next birthday is my fifteenth birthday and I started playing the drums when I was about four but I am now interested in having an actual drum kit that I will play using drum sticks.
I’m a drummer

It’s hard to say what kind of kit you’d need from the info given. Most kits are decent. If you want budget, electric is cheaper, mine was £150 and I’m currently grade 2. It’s not perfect but works for practice.
If you want acoustic, you’d be best going into a drum shop and trying the kits. See what feels good.
The quality you want also depends on how good you are. If you’re a beginner, start cheap. Don’t blow the budget on a £4000 kit that you hardly ever play! As you gain experience, you can move to better quality kits.

And as a side note, this is the kind of forum where you will get mocked endlessly if you keep calling us “killabiters”
Last edited by RushingRiver; 1 month ago
TriplexA
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 1 month ago