I didn't go to a top uni

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm a graduate and I don't have a lot of friends. I didn't work hard during my A-levels and therefore couldn't go to a top uni. And I know people are going to tell me to suck it up and accept it, but I can't help but feel that I've missed out. I'm jealous of anyone who's been to a top uni because they probably have amazing friends and their career is taking off and I feel so terrible all of the time. I just need help getting over this and I don't know how to.
black tea
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Sorry you feel this way. What makes you think that you would have made more friends at a top uni?
_gcx
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
If you did very well in your undergrad, have interest and have the cash to splash, you could always do a masters at a university you're more happy with.

I would say it's not a big deal though and it'll pass in time, but I know sometimes these "itches" just need to be scratched
Last edited by _gcx; 1 month ago
Anonymous #1
(Original post by black tea)
Sorry you feel this way. What makes you think that you would have made more friends at a top uni?
None of the people in my life are into the same things I am. I know it sounds shallow but I do want to be surrounded by intelligent people because there's so much to learn from them. Everyone in my life just cares about starting a family and it's so depressing. I feel like if I went to a top uni, I would have friends who care about what they're passionate about and they want to do something awesome in life.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by _gcx)