Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying my AS Levels, Business, ICT and English Literature. Latley I've been looking at apprenticeships and the pay is really attractive for my age.. 11kish starting.

Thing is 11k is fine for 16/18 but I don't want to be stuck on 'crap' pay forever. It's not even the pay, I just don't want to be a plubmer or whatever.

Well I don't know what to ask. Carry on with my A levels and be skint or do a apprenticeships in something in finance mabye..? What if I screw up my A levels and can't get into the course I want to do, I'd have wasted 2 years of my life in which I could have been halfway through my apprenticeship.

Anyone currently doing a apprenticeship care to provide some insight. I'd especially like to hear from someone who has finished there apprenticeship.

Don't know what to do, help!

Thanks

im an electrical engineering apprentice. best thing i ever did.
    depends where you go really, the company i work for are putting me through all sorts of qualifications and my friend (also an apprentice, different company) does the same.
    have a search around

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying my AS Levels, Business, ICT and English Literature. Latley I've been looking at apprenticeships and the pay is really attractive for my age.. 11kish starting.

Thing is 11k is fine for 16/18 but I don't want to be stuck on 'crap' pay forever. It's not even the pay, I just don't want to be a plumber or whatever. Infact I don't know what I want to do ;\

Well I don't know what to ask. Carry on with my A levels and be skint or do a apprenticeships in something in finance mabye..? What if I screw up my A levels and can't get into the course I want to do, I'd have wasted 2 years of my life in which I could have been halfway through my apprenticeship.