simplyikrah
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
so im studying biology chemistry maths and i think i want to do dentistry. I will apply through UCAS but apparently you can only apply for 4 courses and then you do one different. HOW DOES THAT WORK? SOMEONE EXPLAIN PLZ!
Sinnoh
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by simplyikrah)
so im studying biology chemistry maths and i think i want to do dentistry. I will apply through UCAS but apparently you can only apply for 4 courses and then you do one different. HOW DOES THAT WORK? SOMEONE EXPLAIN PLZ!
It works exactly like you said. You can't have all 5 of your courses be the clinical course (e.g. dentistry, medicine). The max is 4. You don't need to include that 5th, it's intended as a backup if you get none of your offers and don't feel like re-applying.
simplyikrah
Badges: 11
Rep:
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Sinnoh)
It works exactly like you said. You can't have all 5 of your courses be the clinical course (e.g. dentistry, medicine). The max is 4. You don't need to include that 5th, it's intended as a backup if you get none of your offers and don't feel like re-applying.
OH OKAY THANKS
but do you need to do 2 seperate personal statements then?
Mesopotamian.
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
OH OKAY THANKS
You need to ask the university you’ve put as a backup. Some universities do require an alternative PS e.g. if your back up is pharmacy or optometry (I wrote a second PS for the latter), whereas other universities may not want another one (commonly, if biomed or similar is the back up option).

Double check by emailing the admissions department for your back up option.
hungrysalamander
Badges: 19
Rep:
Report 1 month ago