Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    im a prospective student and i would really like to know everything that is wrong about nottingham university. Please reply honestly.
    Every university does have some negative aspects. Its good to know.
    Thanks
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    CV Helper
    'Everything that is wrong' can be a bit different for many people!!

ReputationRep:
    Well, what are you thinking of studying? Different departments have different issues...

Overall, there's quite a few hills on campus, so you might get calf ache if you're not from somewhere hilly

ReputationRep:
    there are dark sides of every uni

ReputationRep:
    im applying for finance,accounting and management degree and its a definite decision.
    but i would really like to hear about some -ve aspects of the university in general and particularly the b-school.
    Doesnt matter whether this varies from point of views. It's always good to get an idea. I cant come for open days and im an international student.

ReputationRep:
    The computers at jubilee don't have an option where you can 'log-off' and can only 'restart' or 'shut-down', which can be annoying..

I queried this with the technicians on b floor in the north building and they said its done to make sure that computers are given a fresh start before it's used...

ReputationRep:
    oh good to know =]

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IcEmAn911)
    The computers at jubilee don't have an option where you can 'log-off' and can only 'restart' or 'shut-down', which can be annoying..

I queried this with the technicians on b floor in the north building and they said its done to make sure that computers are given a fresh start before it's used...