The Student Room Group

Year 11

I am a year 10 student going into year 11 in September. Is there anyone that can give me advice about year 11?
Thank you so much <33
Original post by sumayaibar
I am a year 10 student going into year 11 in September. Is there anyone that can give me advice about year 11?
Thank you so much <33

Hi there.

My advice would be to stay on top of organisation as it can really help with revision. Also make the most of your summer and avoid working/revising too much as you could risk burnout when school restarts. @thrivingfrog could provide more advice. :smile:

Best wishes. :smile:
(edited 1 year ago)
Thank you so much <33

Hi! I've just finished year 11 so hopefully my advice is relevant.
First things first if you're planning on using flashcards, mindmaps etc for revision you need to make these as soon as possible so you can start actually revising from them as early as possible.

Some may disagree with this next point but I say start revising from the start of the year/October half term. Don't do anything crazy like 6 hours a day, 7 days a week but instead do an hour a night, 3-4 days a week. This helped me so much because then when it came to mocks/the real exams it was a lot easier for me to increase my revision hours and also meant that I didn't have to do as much as some others may have had to because I'd been revising all along and therefore felt more confident in my understanding.

If you get to mocks etc and you can't find motivation to revise, try those live study sessions on youtube as I personally found those really helpful and stopped me from using other apps on my phone.

Finally, year 11 goes by SO QUICKLY honestly so try to make the most of it despite how stressful it can be, and remember that your mental health is really important and more important than grades- don't push yourself too far
Original post by thrivingfrog
Hi! I've just finished year 11 so hopefully my advice is relevant.