Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi im new to this, but im having a wee problem wih my ucas form. It turns out that my referee isnt happy with it, however this was told to me on the final date for applying. I then done it again but i included my a.s. results inside my personal statement instead of in my grades page. I still havent had the activation so i can change it AGAIN. So.. i'd like to know what the possibilities are of me getting to uni next year. cheers durhamlad :confused:

ReputationRep:
    Depends on the universities you applied to. Technically, universities don't have to consider your application if they receive it after the deadline. However, quite a few will. Which universities did you apply to?

ReputationRep:
    You're very late for entry this year. Wasn't the deadline around the 15th?

ReputationRep:
    wat course was it for? many stil do consider u, because they have space in ucas extra, but it depends on ur course and university

ReputationRep:
    If you don't get offers and stuff, you could re-apply next year.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gaz031)
    You're very late for entry this year. Wasn't the deadline around the 15th?
    That's the deadline for when unis have to look at the applications. They can refuse to, but as long as his course isn't too competitive, he'll get a look in...

ReputationRep:
    I think most uni's will accept it when the deadline is over. If they don't get offers, they have a chance through extra and/or clearing.

ReputationRep:
    im applying for business studies i dont really have a clue as to if its competitive or not. ive applied for northumbria, newcastle, sunderland, aston and edinburgh. thanks for the help guys

ReputationRep:
    Newcastle and Edinburgh might be competitive, while the other uni's are not.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by durhamlad1)