Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm going to start planning for next summer a trip around I'm thinking Oz, NZ, thailand, US and canada. Thing is it's only going to be about a 2 n a half month trip between exams and uni.

Any one done similar short intensive trips? How did you find it? Any recommendations on re-thinking the destination?

taaa

ReputationRep:
    Wow good luck with the planning and have fun
    (I've never done this before so I wouldn't know)

ReputationRep:
    I did a similar trip with my family a few years ago- Canada, LA, Hawaii, NZ, Sydney and singapore in 6/7 weeks. It was one of the most brilliant and most exhausting experience of my life! I would recomend that you go around that way (Canada and US first) because apparently the jet lag is alot easier to deal with than if you went around the other way.
    Good luck with planning and I hope you have an amzing trip
    Just try and make the most of every moment- see and experience as much as you possibly can.

ReputationRep:
    You travelled before?

ReputationRep:
    You could easily spend 2 and a half months in each of those countries, let alone go to them all in that period. You've got about 10 weeks and 5 countries to play with, so you're looking at just under 2 weeks per country when you take away travelling between the destinations which is at least one 'wasted' day each time due to airport games and jet lag.