Turn on thread page Beta

This is my situation:
    Female, in my mid-twenties, recently moved to England to go to uni here (I'm an undergrad). I'm living in halls with a bunch of other freshers, who are all 18/19. I'm okay with being 'the old lady', apart from the fact that it seems impossible to find a boyfriend! I've been single for quite a long time now (we're talking years here) - partly because I wanted to, partly because I didn't want to attach myself to anyone before moving abroad. But now I'm here, in England, I'm going to be here for a long time and I'd love to meet someone, but it's just so f***ing hard! I do have friends here, I go out, I've joined societes and I'm taking language classes, but I am yet to find any guys my age, let alone guys who are actually interesting! What to do?

ReputationRep:
    http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=725361

sorry, just had to

ReputationRep:
    what to do? Join the club!

ReputationRep:
    Everybody finds their someone, just for some it takes longer than for others.

ReputationRep:
    Try a younger guy, I'm sure they'd be delighted.

ReputationRep:
    I'd really like a girlfriend but everyone that I like is either out of my league or already taken. Plus I'm absolutely **** and awkward around women. :o:

ReputationRep:
    Maybe you could try doing things that aren't centred around the uni? I don't know, but at least you'll appreciate it more when someone does come along. yeah, thats the best bright side I could come up with. just enjoy being single. I haven't had a boyfriend for a couple of years, I miss it. I've probably had oppurtunities though, I'm just **** at taking them. Or realising them!

ReputationRep:
    Don't look or you won't find!