The Student Room Group

This guy is driving me insane and i dont know what to do...please help!

Hi everyone i really need some advice as this is literally driving me insane.

I've been talking to this guy for almost 3 months now. He was the first to show interest, and asked me on a date and I said yeah because I thought why not, he seems like a nice guy lets get to know him better and see where this goes.
After the first date he was telling me he knows exactly what he wants (ie me) and his head was screwed on and would be messaging me pretty regularly and things and it was pretty good. I started going over to his house, sleeping over, met his parents, doing...y'know *things*.

So about a month ago I asked him if he sees us becoming boyfriend and girlfriend at some point and he said he did. A couple of weeks ago we were talking about it again and he said how we haven't had any 'tests' yet because neither of us go out drinking all that much and stuff - basically tests of loyalty was what he was getting at and apparently we don't know each other all that well yet etc etc. And I said that's fine. I know what I want as I've made my feelings perfectly clear to him and I've made it clear that I feel I'm ready for this to move further and I'm happy to wait a bit longer whilst he figures out what he wants.