The Student Room Group

Dropping an A-level for Cambridge Law?

I am a current A level student aspiring to a Cambridge law undergrad, hoping for some advice regarding my subjects. I take physics, English literature, maths, and drama, as well as an EPQ. In order to optimize my grades, I am considering dropping drama. This is a difficult decision*as I am getting top grades regardless, but I want to optimize my revision time. This, however, will reduce my essay-based subjects- which I am aware is ideal for law. My question is: should I continue with four A-levels or will dropping one reduce the competitiveness of my application?
To reiterate: I am still doing well/ predicted to do very well anyway, and I don't reallyyyy want to only do three A-levels, doesn't feel like it will fulfil me. But my future is very important and, honestly, drama A-level is not as fun as the others. Can anyone offer some advice?
Thanks!
Dropping one will not reduce your competitiveness, and may well improve the competitiveness of your application if by dropping the subject you can get better results!

Law has no specifically required subjects and does not prefer essay based subjects over analytical subjects. Both are useful preparation for the course.

In fact @Peterhouse Admissions said just yesterday, straight from the horses mouth (!):

Original post by Peterhouse Admissions