The Student Room Group

ELQ rules

I have a foundation degree in Aeronautical Engineering which I study distance learning and used student finance (I’ve now paid off fully). Unfortunately my health has changed and I need to change careers.
I’m struggling to find a list of subjects that I could study as a second degree preferably full time that I would be able to get a tuition fee loan and maintenance loan for. I believe AHP degrees count but is there a definitive list of subjects so I can explore my options. Thank you.
Original post by Steve940
I have a foundation degree in Aeronautical Engineering which I study distance learning and used student finance (I’ve now paid off fully). Unfortunately my health has changed and I need to change careers.
I’m struggling to find a list of subjects that I could study as a second degree preferably full time that I would be able to get a tuition fee loan and maintenance loan for. I believe AHP degrees count but is there a definitive list of subjects so I can explore my options. Thank you.

Hi there,

If you want to study full-time, the following courses are exception courses:

- Chiropody
- Dental Hygiene
- Dental Therapy
- Dietetics and Nutrition
- Midwifery (degree & diploma level)
- Nursing (degree & diploma level)
- Occupational Therapy
- Operating Department Practice (degree & diploma level)
- Orthoptics
- Physiotherapy
- Podiatry
- Prosthetics & Orthoctics
- Radiotherapy
- Radiography
- Speech & Language Therapy

Thanks,
Kristina
Reply 2
Original post by SFE Kristina
Hi there,

If you want to study full-time, the following courses are exception courses:

- Chiropody
- Dental Hygiene
- Dental Therapy
- Dietetics and Nutrition
- Midwifery (degree & diploma level)
- Nursing (degree & diploma level)
- Occupational Therapy
- Operating Department Practice (degree & diploma level)
- Orthoptics
- Physiotherapy
- Podiatry
- Prosthetics & Orthoctics
- Radiotherapy
- Radiography
- Speech & Language Therapy

Thanks,
Kristina