The Student Room Group

what unis could i get into for law on A*AA realistically. applying 2023

I am predicted A*AA, I have some work experience in a law firm but do have mixed GCSE results from 9-4. I'm just stuck on what is a realistic option for the application. E.g.

1. bristol, manchester
2. Warwick, Edinburgh
3. kings/UCL
what would be a realistic choice for me to get into. amongst those 3 relative bands. or potentially lower

*sidenote how much weight will workexperience at a law/accountrancy place hold for application.

and should i put this on the appliying forum instead.
(edited 1 year ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by JAD1234
I am predicted A*AA, I have some work experience in a law firm but do have mixed GCSE results from 9-4. I'm just stuck on what is a realistic option for the application. E.g.

1. bristol, manchester
2. Warwick, Edinburgh
3. kings/UCL
what would be a realistic choice for me to get into. amongst those 3 relative bands. or potentially lower

*sidenote how much weight will workexperience at a law/accountrancy place hold for application.

and should i put this on the appliying forum instead.

Your options could be:

Cambridge, Manchester, Southampton, York and Leeds. If you are planning on applying for 2023, then swap Cambridge for UCL.

You should definitely add your work experience and other super-curricular on your application.
Reply 2
thanks,
but i am skeptical about ucl as i imagine they must be saturated with applicants
Original post by Wired_1800
Your options could be:

Cambridge, Manchester, Southampton, York and Leeds. If you are planning on applying for 2023, then swap Cambridge for UCL.

You should definitely add your work experience and other super-curricular on your application.
Original post by JAD1234
thanks,
but i am skeptical about ucl as i imagine they must be saturated with applicants

They would be but you have to try.