Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I hope you wont mind that this question isnt really about uni but I figured this would be the best place to post in still, no?

Question:
    Is there any A-level colleges in Edinburgh?
    Does anyone know if there is a fee for A-level in Scotland? I'd be 20 when enrolling (sept), I've already done the first year, in England it is free til you're 19. I'm an EU student.

And how is Edinburgh? Studentlife, prices (rents, food etc - compared to north England?), nightlife, culture, safety etc etc?

Very grateful for answers, especially since I did some googling and didn't really found any answers I was looking for (i'm a lazy googler but still.)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by teenagelovesong)
    I hope you wont mind that this question isnt really about uni but I figured this would be the best place to post in still, no?

Question:
    Is there any A-level colleges in Edinburgh?
    Does anyone know if there is a fee for A-level in Scotland? I'd be 20 when enrolling (sept), I've already done the first year, in England it is free til you're 19. I'm an EU student.

And how is Edinburgh? Studentlife, prices (rents, food etc - compared to north England?), nightlife, culture, safety etc etc?

Very grateful for answers, especially since I did some googling and didn't really found any answers I was looking for (i'm a lazy googler but still.)
    Sorry I'm not that sure, but what I do know is that in Scotland they don't do A-levels, they do a Scottish equivalent called Highers and/or Advanced Highers.

ReputationRep:
    Stevenson College is the only one that I can think of, but as Rmg12 said, Scotland are weird and do Highers/Advanced Highers instead of AS/ALevels. I'm not sure on costings though.
    As for Edinburgh; Studentlife is pretty good. Almost every night of the week is a student night, cheap drinks etc.