The Student Room Group

Struggling to figure out what course to do for uni

hi. i am in year 13 studying psych, bio, and chem and I was initially going to apply for medicine however I didn't and I'm taking a gap year rn. its bc I don't know if I really want to do medicine - I don't know what I really what to do and medicine is only bc that's the only career my dad talks abt so I didn't really get to choose. trying to find other courses made me realize that maths is really essential and I'm quite sad I didn't pick it, however, I'm not very good at maths lol. ive been looking into chemical engineering but some unis need maths and now I'm looking into natural sciences rn and some need maths aswell. Would it be worth it to do a maths a level rn? I'm a bit torn between all these choices cuz medicine is really broad that's why I like it, however ive spoken to doctors and so any people regret doing medicine- I'm taking a gap year however I don't know what to do during it. ive taken loads of quizzes but it isnt really working. i really don't know what to do - any advice?
Original post by Abys05