The Student Room Group

Pharmacy degree

For anyone that did Pharmacy what alevels did you pick?
Thank you.
Original post by Aera_K98
Thank you.

I'd recommend you check out the pharmacy applicants 2023 thread for more info.

Hope this helps! :smile:
Thank you.

Hi @Aera_K98

I currently study pharmacy and the A Levels I studied were Biology, Chemistry and Maths.

The entry requirements at the University of Huddersfield for the MPharm, particularly with A Levels are:

A Levels in Chemistry and at least one further science subject from Biology, Maths or Physics. Chemistry A Level is essential. If you are not studying Biology, then Maths or Physics are accepted. The endorsement for practical work is an essential part of Science A Level study, and is a requirement for entry to our degree course.

You may want to visit: https://courses.hud.ac.uk/full-time/undergraduate/pharmacy-mpharm for more information

I hope this helps!
Please don't hesitate to ask any questions :smile:
Aaliya ~ 4th year pharmacy student ~ University of Huddersfield
You will need Chemistry and at least one other science or maths subject.
Reply 4
would you say doing maths has helped you greatly because i'm not thinking of doing maths. Thank you
Reply 5
Original post by University of Huddersfield Student Rep
Hi @Aera_K98

I currently study pharmacy and the A Levels I studied were Biology, Chemistry and Maths.

The entry requirements at the University of Huddersfield for the MPharm, particularly with A Levels are:

A Levels in Chemistry and at least one further science subject from Biology, Maths or Physics. Chemistry A Level is essential. If you are not studying Biology, then Maths or Physics are accepted. The endorsement for practical work is an essential part of Science A Level study, and is a requirement for entry to our degree course.

You may want to visit: https://courses.hud.ac.uk/full-time/undergraduate/pharmacy-mpharm for more information

I hope this helps!