The Student Room Group

International (Italy) UCAS application

Hi I'm a prospective student from Italy. I would like to ask you guys some questions about the UCAS international application for September 2023 intake, as the Italian school system is a little bit different than UK's.

Specifically, when it comes to the Education section on UCAS and I try to add a qualification from my school, I'm asked to add the qualification's grade and its modules. The problem is that my qualification, the "Diploma di Esame di Stato" ( comparable in standard to UK Level 3 qualifications satisfying general HE entrance requirements) won't be graded until July 2023.

Should I leave the grade space as pending or should I add a predicted grade on my own (which by the way cannot precisely be predicted now neither by me nor by my referee)? Also, considering that the qualification's modules are, just like the overall mark, going to be graded in July 2023, in the meanwhile would you recommend me to add in the module spaces my interim, most recent grades for every subject I took, in order to be able to send my application this Autumn and give unis an idea of my grades?
You leave it as pending. Predicted grades are of course not accurate but absolutely must be predicted by your referee in their reference. Do not add in interim grades - UCAS is only interested in final examination grades.
Hi I'm also an international applicant and I may help you a little bit on this.

You'll have to fill in all the subjects you take in the education section, with grade “pending” and the month you'll get the results.

As for the grades, your referee will be asked to fill in predicted grades. In my case, my school will give us an official statement for predicted grades where we'll give it to the referee.

Hope this helps :smile:
If you have an option of “pending” pick pending.