The Student Room Group

Which universities are great for a law degree

Hi everyone, I’m currently in year 12 and searching for universities to apply to next year and was wondering which others may know of that may be good. My computer generated grades from gcses are 3 As in History, politics and sociology but I am working for an A*A*A minimum. My top choices are Lse, Ucl, Cambridge possibly and some other options I have considered were Leeds, Durham, Manchester, Southampton, Kings college london, Queens Mary but was wondering what I could have that had lower requirements so that I have 2 safe options. I have a lot of experiences and currently am apart of the pathways to law 2 year course at Lse and the Cambridge Caius 12 programme and have applied for more. I qualify for the contextual offer at ucl and it says it would be given if my application is successful so then it would require me to get BBB. I qualify for most contextual offers on the unis I’ve listed although I am aware it’s never guaranteed. Any help would be appreciated.
Original post by Hailey629