The Student Room Group
Mappin Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield

University of Sheffield Chemical Engineering Student – Ask Me Anything!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Orla, and I’m a 3rd year home student studying Chemical and Biological Engineering.

Since joining Sheffield I've been the sports secretary for ChemEngsoc, an ambassador for my course and a volunteer for Engineers Without Borders.

I also have a lot of knowledge about study abroad options as I'm currently studying in Denmark for my 3rd year!

I enjoy football, gaming and going out with my friends

I lived in Endcliffe Vale flats in my 1st year and then moved into a student house with my mates for my 2nd year.

If you have any questions about my course, roles, accommodation or Sheffield in general, then please feel free to ask!

I'll be online every Monday but if your question is urgent or you would like an answer sooner, you can find lots of students (including myself) available to chat via The Access Platform (TAP) at https://www.sheffield.ac.uk/study/chat

Thank you!

Orla.
Original post by University of Sheffield Students
Hi Everyone!

My name is Orla, and I’m a 3rd year home student studying Chemical and Biological Engineering.

Since joining Sheffield I've been the sports secretary for ChemEngsoc, an ambassador for my course and a volunteer for Engineers Without Borders.

I also have a lot of knowledge about study abroad options as I'm currently studying in Denmark for my 3rd year!

I enjoy football, gaming and going out with my friends

I lived in Endcliffe Vale flats in my 1st year and then moved into a student house with my mates for my 2nd year.

If you have any questions about my course, roles, accommodation or Sheffield in general, then please feel free to ask!