The Student Room Group

where do i find resources to self teach science alevels

where do i find the resources to self teach science alevels
Original post by ramz89

Depends on which science A levels. I have made a list of resources I used when I studied chemistry and physics. It can be found here: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7253201&p=97549790&page=2#post97549790

I’d also be interested to know what exam boards each of your A level subjects are, as that can affect what content you need to learn.
exam boards - mark schemes are one of the most valuable things to revise with (learn exactly what they're looking for) and the spec has everything you need to know
physicsandmathstutor.com
YouTube you'll be able to find these yourself specific to the exam board you are using
for chem Allery Chemistry and Elliot rintoul are great
for bio Miss Estruch has some good videos too
didn't do physics so have no idea for specific channels
hope this helps
Original post by TypicalNerd
Depends on which science A levels. I have made a list of resources I used when I studied chemistry and physics. It can be found here: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7253201&p=97549790&page=2#post97549790

I’d also be interested to know what exam boards each of your A level subjects are, as that can affect what content you need to learn.
Original post by ramz89

How are you going to pass the practical endorsement?
Original post by Muttley79

Excellent point. I believe to do the practical endorsements privately, it isn’t cheap.

OP, if you are currently in sixth form, then don’t worry about the cost of the practical endorsement, as the funding given to the school will sort that out (presumably).
(edited 1 year ago)
Reply 5

Is that even necessary? does it affect the final grade? what is that?
Original post by ramz89

Which specification are you looking at?
Reply 7
Which specification are you looking at?

aqa
Original post by ramz89