The Student Room Group

Gcse 2023 revision thread

Hi guys, I have made this thread to motivate each other ^^
Please share ur favourite revision tips and any helpful resources, websites, youtube etc that will help us ace our GCSEs.
Some Ice Breaker questions ^^ (Optional)
Subjects you're taking?
Exam board?
What areas are you struggling with? (I am struggling with revision)
Good luck y'all
I have done my GCSEs and I am now studying for my A-levels but I do have advice I can offer. One thing I really wish I had done was made proper revision materials well in advance as it saves time when doing the most important revision in the couple of months leading up to exams. Another thing is to not sacrifice self care (sleep, food and water) for extra revision, the revision won't be as productive and you can't learn as well when you're tired.
Original post by hellen__smith1jj
Please share ur favourite revision tips and any helpful resources, websites, youtube etc that will help us ace our GCSEs.
Subjects you're taking?
Exam board?
Good luck y'all

my favorite revision tips are probably blurting so you can see the areas of topic that you need to focus on
Original post by flowersinmyhair
I have done my GCSEs and I am now studying for my A-levels but I do have advice I can offer. One thing I really wish I had done was made proper revision materials well in advance as it saves time when doing the most important revision in the couple of months leading up to exams. Another thing is to not sacrifice self care (sleep, food and water) for extra revision, the revision won't be as productive and you can't learn as well when you're tired.

Rly helpful xx Many thanks. Have you struggled with a particular subject? Currently I am really struggling with maths :confused:
Rly helpful xx Many thanks. Have you struggled with a particular subject? Currently I am really struggling with maths :confused: